UJFT passes the gavel at Biennial Meeting

by | Jun 24, 2019 | Featured

Amy Moss Levy assumes Federation presidency at biennial meeting

The installation of United Jewish Federation of Tidewater’s new president and a recap of the year’s highlights were among the items that took place during the 2019 Biennial Meeting on Thursday, June 13.

The event at the Sandler Family Campus began with a cocktail reception and concluded with the presentation of awards. After making remarks about his term, UJFT outgoing president John Strelitz installed Amy Moss Levy as the new president, who presented her vision for her term in a brief speech. Together with Betty Ann Levin and Harry Graber, Strelitz presented a variety of Leadership and Community Awards. Incoming and outgoing board members were also acknowledged.

Mark Robbins Photography

2019 UJFT Biennial Awards

Outgoing Committee Chair Awards

  • Laura Gross, Annual Campaign
  • Barbara Dudley, Israel & Overseas
  • Lisa Bertini, Holocaust Commission
  • Janet Mercadante, Women’s Campaign
  • Jeremy Krupnick, Super Sunday
  • Eliot Weinstein, Young Adult Division
  • Jason Capossere, Special Security Appreciation

Special Awards

  • Danny Rubin, Leonard R. Strelitz Young Leadership Award
  • Linda Spindel, Joseph H. Strelitz Community Service Award
  • Robin A. Mancoll, Harry Graber Award for Outstanding Achievement in Jewish Communal Service